Bay Hospitality Awards

The Bay Hospitality Awards

Proudly brought to you by the Restaurant Association of New Zealand., the Awards salute hospitality excellence and all the great things that this industry offers in the Bay of Plenty (excl Rotorua).

The Bay Hospitality Awards includes the following regions:
Tauranga, Mount Maunganui, Papamoa, Waihi Beach, Waihi, Whakatane, Omokoroa, Te Puke and Katikati. Please NB: Excludes Rotorua.

Congratulations to all of our 2017 Winners! The Bay Hospitality Awards will be back in November 2019!

Thank you to our Event Partners




The Restaurant Association of New Zealand was formed in 1975 with the aim of serving and representing owners and managers of restaurants and foodservice operations. The association represents 1,800 members throughout New Zealand.

The Restaurant Association had humble beginnings. Back in 1972 it was known as the Restaurant and Cabaret Association and had a membership of 20 with a part-time secretariat. Nowadays, we have members covering the length and breadth of the country and we represent every facet of the restaurant and hospitality industry. The Association is organised into 13 regional branches and a national office housed in a building owned by our Education Trust and run by a full-time staff.

The industry has also grown and changed. It now employs more than 80,000 people at nearly 12,000 restaurants and food outlets and generates sales in excess of $5 billion. Despite the growth it is still a vibrant industry full of interesting passionate, talented and entrepreneurial people. People just like you.